Class of 2017 colleges cover the map

In a few short days, the Class of 2017 will walk across the stage to receive their diplomas as they begin their next chapter. The class of 119 students submitted 568 applications (4.8 per student) to 155 unique institutions. Offers of admission were extended from 123 of those institutions, and the overall admission rate for the class was 83%. Overall students will matriculate to 49 colleges and universities across the U.S., 56% leaving the state of Tennessee.

Check out where these almost-alumni are headed:

Rachel Kathleen Anderson – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Anna McNair Avinger – Davidson College
Madeline Grace Bailey – Auburn University
Whitney Pamela Baker – University of Mississippi
Emma Grace Barton – University of South Carolina
David Randall Bates – Vanderbilt University
Sara Grace Black – Samford University
Baker Russell Blevins – Washington University in St. Louis
David Alexander Boozer – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Ellie Caroline Boster – Samford University
Jacob Daniel Brooks – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Anne Florence Brown – University of Mississippi
Baylor Jean Burt – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Robert Earle Butler, Jr. – Mississippi State University
Mallory Ann Byrd – Samford University
Grace Anne Campbell – Wofford College
Anna Isabel Carpenter – Rhodes College
Emily Drummonds Carpenter – Samford University
Robert Faris Carpenter – Vanderbilt University
Keaton Jeffrey Carr – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Sydney Danielle Carr – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Adam Webb Casseri – Baylor University
Philip Andrew Clarke II – Vanderbilt University
Madelaine Wood Clay – Belmont University
Justin David Condidorio – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Grace Elizabeth Conwell – Belmont University
Jeremiah Thomas Cox – Transylvania University
Jacob Vincent Cozart – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Sarah Jane Crace – Western Kentucky University
James Michael Deaton – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
William Ryne Dickinson – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Connor Christopher Drazan – Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis
Mabel Florence Dustin – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Kayla Payton Eatherly – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Jack Christian Edgil – University of Alabama
Elisabeth Grace Ellis – Vanderbilt University
Luke Harrison Ellis – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Emily Grace Enoch – Birmingham-Southern College
Anna Todd Ervin – University of Mississippi
Ajalon Damani Farrow Maynie – United States Military Academy, West Point
Jessica Ann Freeman – Auburn University
Stephen Adams Gage – California State University, Northridge
Grace Martin Garrett – Elon University
Nathaniel Elliott Gauchat – Middle Tennessee State University
Nicholas David Gibson – University of Minnesota
John Thomas Gilbert – Samford University
Charles Scott Graham – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Elizabeth Alden Green – Belmont University
Glory Rose Guy – Belmont University
Mary Marguerite Hall – Vanderbilt University
Charles McClure Hallmark – Mississippi State University
Lane Robert Harris – Walters State Community College
Elias Jeffrey Hawley – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Blair Alexandra Hill – Furman University
Alexandra Leigh Hockaday – Mississippi State University
Miranda Mae Houk – Belmont University
Andrew James Howard – Clemson University
Janie Leigh Hubbard – Vanderbilt University
Jessica Brooke Huddleston – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Lauren Kaye Hutchins – Belmont University
Madison Kaye Hutts – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Jackson Jansing Isaacs –University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Graham Anderson Jackson – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Joy Elizabeth Jamison – Samford University
John Owen Keck – Lee University
Jordan Leigh Kelley – University of Alabama
Carli Jo Kickert – University of Alabama
Katherine Allene Klausner – University of Southern California
Anna Lynn Kutsko – University of South Carolina
Savannah Hope LeGate – Oglethorpe University
Adelaide Grace Leonard – DePaul University
William Jackson Madden – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Arthur Michael Mayernick III – Belmont University
Charles Gray McCullough – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Devin Samuel McKnight – Union University
Noah Michael Meier – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Colette Michelle Miller – Belmont University
Jonathan Christopher Miller – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Mason Wayne Norman – Mississippi State University
Benjamin Thomas O'Donnell – Clemson University
Baylee Danielle Oakley – Appalachian State University
Noah Scott Parker – Texas Christian University
Lauren Mackenzie Pashley – Samford University
Benjamin Joseph Pate – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
James Murray Perry IV – University of Virginia
William David Peters – Chapman University
Elizabeth Grace Ponder – Auburn University
John Gregory Poston – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Paige Elise Preheim – Middle Tennessee State University
Cooper Kenneth Reynolds – Samford University
Grace Lawson Reynolds – Samford University
Mackenzie Ellen Roberts – University of Miami
John Edward Robinson – Columbia State Community College
Drew Leonard Scott – Hampden-Sydney College
Jeffrey Glenn Seraphine II – Berry College
Sarah Taylor Sievertsen – University of South Carolina
Carletha Gail Sidberry – University of Central Florida
Bradley Nelson Smith, Jr. – University of Alabama
Maggie Lin Smith – University of Mississippi
Wilson Mauney Smith – Samford University
Caroline Elizabeth Stanley – University of Mississippi
Noah Michael Stopkotte – Trinity University
Siarra Pearl Stout – University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Joseph Ronald Stusek – Tennessee Technological University
Landman Wayne Teller – University of Mississippi
Mackenzie Averitt Terrell – Samford University
Abigail Jordan Thomas – University of Missouri
Charles Larry Thorne III – The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina
James Seth Townsend – University of Alabama
Zhiye "Annie" Wang – University of Southern California
Clayton Thomas Washburn – Emory University
Natalie Meredith Welch – Savannah College of Art & Design
Rachel Lane Whitaker – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Robert Claibourne Willingham – Belmont University
Abigail Curry Woods – Middle Tennessee State University
Avery Lorine Woods – Samford University
Madeline Joy Yoder – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
Rooke Liam Young – Missouri University of Science & Technology
Luke Girod Zieman – Vanderbilt University 

Christ Presbyterian Academy

2323-A Old Hickory Blvd. / Nashville, TN 37215 / 615-373-9550