CPA Media Arts and Journalism students earn high honors at the Tennessee High School Press Association Awards.

CPA was well-represented at the Tennessee High School Press Association (THSPA) Awards Day! The 2015-16 Lion’s Roar received the honor of Best Yearbook in the State, in addition to Best Theme and All-Tennessee Ranking. Additionally, the CPA Media Arts department received four state honors including first place in three distinct categories. All students involved spend a tremendous amount of time and effort in these elective courses. We are proud of how these students, and the media they produce, demonstrate innovation and excellence. See the full list of awards below:
THSPA Yearbook Awards:
  • Best Yearbook in the State
  • Best Theme
  • All-Tennessee Ranking
  • Parker Mote, 1st Place Sports
  • Ella McGinty, 1st Place Student Life
  • Kendall McEvoy, 1st Place Academics
  • Ella McGinty, 2nd Place for Headline
  • Anna Avinger, 2nd Place Academics
  • Madison Hutts, 2nd Place Student Life
  • Elizabeth Graham Pistole, 2nd Place Sports
  • Carley Redmond, 2nd Place Fine Arts
  • Ella McGinty, 3rd Place Fine Arts
  • Mary Caroline Funk, 1st Place for Student Life
  • Jessica Huddleston, 2nd Place for Sports
  • Grace Roper, 2nd Place for Academics
THSPA Media Arts Awards 2017:
  • Best Newscast: "CPA News Broadcast - March 31st, 2016 - Framed Perspectives Edition" - Third Place
  • Best Info-graphic/Photo-illustration  - "Avengers Poster" - First Place
  • Best News/Sports Package - "Lions Under the Lights" - First Place
  • Multimedia:  Best Music Video - "All We Do" - First Place
CPA Studios Staff:  Rachel Anderson, Isabella Andrews-Zachry, Baker Avinger, Baylor Burt, Britton Campbell, Shaoey Chapman, Ryan Charles, Dean Cooper, Wills Crook, Hawkins Daugherty, Ethan Davis, Elizabeth Denton, Savanna Dohler, Connor Drazan, Abigail Ellis, Caitlyn Fisher, Phillip Fuller, Nicholas Gibson, JT Gilbert, Libby Green, Thomas Higdon, Dalton Hodge, Carson Houk, Nathan Johnson, Baleigh Jones, Carli-Jo Kickert, Jarrett Mathews, Matthew Miller, Forrest Moore, Brown Myers, Will NeSmith, Fletcher Patterson, Preston Roten, Tristan Scaife, Jacob Stopkotte, Siarra Stout, Land Teller, Lexie Vinson, Sam Woodward, Joshua Wright, Sara Grace Black, Justin Condidorio, Luke Ellis, Stephen Gage, Lauren Hutchins, Kate Klausner, Jackson Madden, Will Peters, Charlie Thorne

Christ Presbyterian Academy

2323-A Old Hickory Blvd. / Nashville, TN 37215 / 615-373-9550